MIT girls to talk to

September 1, 2005 at 9:59 pm (Uncategorized)

We used to say it all the time at school:

Simmons to bed, Wellesley to wed, and MIT girls to talk to.

It’s been in my head all day long as I watch freshman around the city get a jump on the biggest moving weekend of the year. I was chanting it this morning as I dodged futon mattresses on my way into work and laughed at the BU girls already wearing the exact same outfits, even though they’ve never met. So here are my words of wisdom to all of you college women, new to the city:

BU guys to bed, MIT men to wed (they really are geniuses) and Harvard boys to talk to.

Welcome to Boston.

Leave a Reply

