What September means…

September 8, 2005 at 4:03 am (Uncategorized)

[Edited for fear of being dooced.]

I brought work home today. Two files and my notebook are sitting on my bed taunting me. I’m not a Green Day fan, but wake me up when September ends. Of course there is a whole other dimension of work-related stress that I can’t even talk about because I’d rather keep my job. I actually left work at 5:15 every day last week. It doesn’t seem possible.

On the other hand, I heard from the boy today. There he was on IM. Talk was general, still no explanations, but he always manages to say the right thing. I was signing off, saying “goodnight” since he hates “goodbye” and just when I thought the conversation was over, I got this:

I do miss you, you know…

I guess I’m pretty easy to please.

2 Comments

  1. winnekat said,

    Of course he misses you! I definitely think it’s some kind of serious, unavoidable family issue. NOTHING to do with you. He probably feels like it’s not fair to you to be with him while he deals with this, whatever it is.

  2. BS said,

    Thanks for the vote of confidence, but “it’s just not fair to you” means “I’m not ready to involve you in this part of my life.” At least in my cynical mind…

Leave a Reply

