February 4, 2008 at 6:51 pm (in my head)


This arrived in my in box today.

When my junior high English class watched the classic version of Romeo and Juliet (sorry Leo, I never could stomach yours), my classmates began to claim that there was a resemblance between Ms. Hussey and yours truly. I could not have been more flattered (even if I didn’t quite agree). These days I hear Winnie Cooper a lot more often (also lovely, but note: Danica McKeller is seriously smarter than I), but occasionally, someone from my parents’ generation will call me Juliet and I do a secret little dance inside. 
I’ve been rather down on myself lately, so the timing for this little memory could not have been better.
2 Comments

  1. Jess said,

    I can’t seeeeeeee it. But I’m glad whatever it is was so flattering.

  2. BS said,

    I re-posted, but blogger and I (actually Google and I) had a falling out recently, so it may still be sulking.

Leave a Reply

