LA LA LA

February 14, 2008 at 6:08 am (Uncategorized)

So, yes, LA. Obviously I’m biased, but…meh.

We took an 8 mile walk in the sunshine along the water (which hurt my hip so much I had to run the last mile – and considering how much I hate running, that says something). We ate massive burritos at Don Antonio’s, followed unfortunately closely by yellowtail sashimi with jalapenos at Nobu. We went to Pinkberry at 2 am (not on the same day as the burrito and Nobu) then drove around the Hollywood Hills for an hour and a half. We went by Kaviar and Kind (I bemoaned the fact that I wasn’t able to see any of WendyB‘s pieces, but in K&K’s defense, it was after midnight). And my friend The Agent gave me her personal celebrity sightings tour (e.g. “this is the Starbucks Britney was leaving with the baby on her lap”). The Agent explained that when she’s asked to cast “real women who are slightly overweight” she’s casting size 8s. Ouch. But the highlight to the weekend came when we found this on demand. Think Paradise Hotel, but skankier, British, and with less class.

2 Comments

  1. Jess said,

    Wow, it sounds super fabulous. I’m jealous.

  2. WendyB said,

    Sounds like you had a great time. Didn’t K&K know they had a celebrity blogger in their midst? They should have opened the store in the middle of the night for you, damn it!

Leave a Reply

LA LA LA

February 14, 2008 at 6:08 am (Uncategorized)

So, yes, LA. Obviously I’m biased, but…meh.

We took an 8 mile walk in the sunshine along the water (which hurt my hip so much I had to run the last mile – and considering how much I hate running, that says something). We ate massive burritos at Don Antonio’s, followed unfortunately closely by yellowtail sashimi with jalapenos at Nobu. We went to Pinkberry at 2 am (not on the same day as the burrito and Nobu) then drove around the Hollywood Hills for an hour and a half. We went by Kaviar and Kind (I bemoaned the fact that I wasn’t able to see any of WendyB‘s pieces, but in K&K’s defense, it was after midnight). And my friend The Agent gave me her personal celebrity sightings tour (e.g. “this is the Starbucks Britney was leaving with the baby on her lap”). The Agent explained that when she’s asked to cast “real women who are slightly overweight” she’s casting size 8s. Ouch. But the highlight to the weekend came when we found this on demand. Think Paradise Hotel, but skankier, British, and with less class.

Leave a Reply

