When the going gets rough, drink tequila.

February 20, 2008 at 9:57 pm (plays well with others)

Last week was a rough week. Miscommunications. Stress. Anger. Resentment. “Discussions” behind closed doors. And always too much work. By Friday I was plum tuckered and Roommate was too. Our level of frustration went beyond wine – we needed cocktails. Roommate had a rather intense craving for snooty-poo Mexican and I was more than willing to polish off a pitcher of fabtastic margaritas. A work friend (or, rather, a friend I know through work who has become a friend first and co-worker second) and Roommate’s boyfriend (who was non-celebrating his 31st birthday because he doesn’t like the number) finished off our foursome. Mid-way through my 5th – no 6th – margarita, I realized I was completely sloshed. And I know alcohol doesn’t solve problems, but damn it felt good. Work Friend now knows way more about me than she would perhaps like to know. Roommate now knows of my strange obsession with shoulder freckles. And I feel good knowing that Roommate’s boyfriend got to celebrate his birthday, even if no one told him we were celebrating it.

4 Comments

  1. WendyB said,

    Alcohol doesn’t solve problems?!?!?

  2. WendyB said,

    Alcohol doesn’t solve problems?!?!?

  3. amber said,

    Hey, sometimes although alcohol doesn’t solve the bigger issues, it’s nice to get away from them for a while. 🙂 I’ve been known to feel much better after a crappy week if I ingest fruity drinks.

  4. fabulous girl said,

    how fun – I had snooty-poo Mexican and carafes of sangria with The Scot last night!

Leave a Reply

