8 Things

March 14, 2008 at 10:03 pm (Uncategorized)

I totally took this from WendyB, but she offered, and besides! how am I supposed to come up with anything on my own when I’m 26 hours from Hawaii?!

8 Things I Am Passionate About
1. Art
2. Dance
3. Holding Hands
4. The Half Pint
5. Bread pudding
6. Dogs
7. Never, ever wearing convertible pants, Crocs, or pleather.

8. Never, ever wearing convertible pants, Crocs, or pleather. (It bears repeating.)

8 Things I Want to Do Before I Die
1. Spend one more day alone in ParisĀ 

2. Fall in love
3. Get married
4. Have babies
4. Have dinner at The French Laundry
5. See a woman become POTUS.
6. Watch my mother teach
7. Run a museum
8. Take a ride in an F-14

8 Things I Say Often
1. “You only get one lane asswipe!”
2. “It is what it is.”
3. “It’s OK, I have another one.”
4. “I hate my boobs.”
5. “Your ____ was due to me a week ago.”
6. “Yo fuckwit, learn to drive!”
7. “Who needs four seasons when two of them completely suck?”
8. “A nonfat latte please.”

8 Books I Have Read Lately
1. My Mistress’s Sparrow Is Dead
2. The Line of Beauty
3. The Night Watch
4. Atonement

5. Intuition
6. Galileo’s Daughter
7. The Bookseller of Kabul
8. Eat, Pray, Love

8 Songs I Could Listen to Over and Over
1. Wild Horses – Rolling Stones
2. Summer of ’69 – Bryan Adams
3. Before He Cheats – Carrie Underwood
4. The Very Thought of You – Ella Fitzgerald
5. Hey Girl – O.A.R.
6. I Don’t Feel Like Dancin’ – Scissor Sisters
7. O Holy Night
8. My nocturne

8 Things That Attract Me to My Best Friends
1. Positivity
2. Emotional generosity
3. A kick ass oatmeal cashmere hoodie (just kidding C)

4. Honesty
5. Loyalty
6. Serious wingman skills (want to come visit Jess?)
7. A heavy pour
8. A huge slobbery dog. No really, if you have one and let me play with it, I’ll be your best friend…
5 Comments

  1. WendyB said,

    Are you exhausted after doing this? I was!

  2. Jess said,

    God I love this. Especially the things you say often section. I love that one with bloggers because sometimes it really allows you to learn something about them as a person in real life that you wouldn’t glean from their blog otherwise.

  3. amber said,

    I love the very obvious road rage theme you have going, mostly because I’m a TERRIBLE driver, and someday you might be flipping me off on the freeway. Also, you’re SO right about crocs and pleather. Ish.

  4. fabulous girl said,

    I decided to pace myself and spread out the love. Eight is a lot of anything …

  5. BS said,

    Yeah well, the two things I took away from Boston were a love of the Red Sox and my Masshole driving skills.

    The “I have another one” comment is most often a response to being bonked by someone accidentally. Kind of makes you realize how many body parts come in pairs.

Leave a Reply

