Because

March 26, 2008 at 11:19 pm (in my head)

You know how when you first fall in love you want to shout it from the rooftops? (But seriously, don’t do it, you’ll just look crazy.) Well I don’t think that our romantic relationships should be the only ones getting that kind of attention. So I am proudly declaring that I have incredible friends and it makes me happy sometimes just to hear their voice or plan our next adventure. So this is me shouting that I am one lucky girl.

4 Comments

  1. Jess said,

    You are cute. I’m glad you have such great friends. They’re lucky too.

  2. amber said,

    I know just what you mean, and I think it’s great – so a shout-out to all of my friends, too.

    Side note: Rooftop shouting and couch jumping (apologies, couldn’t resist) may make you seem CRAZY, but I think if more people did it the world would be a better place.

    So this is me, bouncing obnoxiously on my chair, screaming about my love for my friends!!

  3. Therapeutic Ramblings said,

    It is great to give friends a shout-out, as we sometimes forget how much they influence our lives.

  4. BS said,

    Amber: The way you feel about rooftop shouting and couch jumping is just how I feel about cartwheels.

    And yes, my friends are fanfuckingtastic.

Leave a Reply

