Weekly Baggage: Little, python, different

April 24, 2008 at 5:17 pm (Weekly Baggage)


For some reason this can’t be shipped to my beloved California*, but I like it nonetheless. There was a time when it seemed no one was being particularly innovative with bags. There was a return to quality materials and a recycling of classic shapes, but I just wasn’t seeing anything…well…different. But this is like a new take on the classic frame clutch. I love the leather whipstitching through the metal plate and the fact that only one corner opens. I love the metallic sheen and the python and how completely appropriate it could be for so many occasions. Black tie? Let me get the Starla. After work cocktails? I’ll grab the Starla. Lunch out of the office on a Tuesday? Just give me a sec to pull the Starla from my big bag. Trip to the gynecologist? Least favorite day of the year, but at least I’ll have the Starla. 

*Add this to the long list of things I don’t/didn’t know.

3 Comments

  1. WendyB said,

    That’s right — no python allowed in Cali! Cute bag.

  2. Jess said,

    Um, this has explained to me why I need a clutch. Not a python clutch, but a clutch. Grabbing it out of your big bag when you step out for lunch? I NEED THAT. I have no idea why I didn’t think of this earlier.

  3. BS said,

    I knew WendyB would be able to explain.

    Jess, I’m here to help 😉 I count on you to do the same when it comes to beauty products.

Leave a Reply

