Weekly Baggage: SATC and the It Bag

May 30, 2008 at 3:20 pm (Weekly Baggage)

In honor of the SATC movie (yes, I’m going, and yes, I’ll be with a group), I’m bringing out the Fendi Baguette (again), credited by, well, everyone with starting that It Bag thing. 

As you’ve probably already gathered, I’m not really an It Bag kind of girl. I prefer classic shapes and great textures,bright colors and a lack of logos. But It Bags, whether you love them or hate them, are a cultural phenomenon, much like SATC.
2 Comments

  1. Jess said,

    Have a great time! It’s going to be the most fashionable crowd the movie theater has ever seen.

  2. BS said,

    It was! Never in my life have I seen people DRESS for a movie (that wasn’t a premier, of course). Amazing, and yet fun.

Leave a Reply

