My San Francisco Afternoon

June 23, 2008 at 3:23 am (Uncategorized)

After melting into a puddle in the 90+ degree direct sun at yesterday’s Cal Shakes production of Pericles, I was thrilled to find that today felt like San Francisco again. A breeze was blowing (occasionally gusting) and the mercury hovered around 60. I took advantage of the “summer” weather to walk along the Embarcadero to the Ferry Building where Taylor’s provided my favorite fish tacos and Book 6 provided entertainment. The Nano played Pietasters, Louise Hoffsten, and Journey as I joined joggers, families, and tourists along the water. My face and palms turned to the sun in supplication to whomever or whatever made this day. 
Leave a Reply

