August 27, 2008 at 10:56 pm (favs)

There are so many things I love about this, most of them having to do with Ryan Gosling. The kid was only 25 at the time, but there are all of these charming touches that, whether choreographed or not, make this one of those video clips that just makes me smile. I like how he stretches first, sort of a non-verbal, “let’s do this thing.” I love how he grabs her hair – it’s not rough, but it gives you an idea of the fire between them. I love how he puts her down, gently, like a present, so that she can land easily on one sky high stiletto. I love that he knows his only words should in some way compliment her. And I love that he picks up her coat on the way out, because like offering the last bite of whatever they’re eating, it’s something most men would never think to do. 

2 Comments

  1. Jess said,

    And I love how you write about this. It’s perfect.

  2. NH said,

    What a wonderful clip! I really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

