Random

December 3, 2008 at 7:11 am (in my head)

I was sympathy embarrassed when I saw President Bush answer an interviewer’s question today. Surprisingly, this was a first for me. You know, sympathy embarrassed, like you were for the contestants on Street Smarts. Or for Sarah Palin during the Katie Couric interview. Or the Charlie Gibson interview. Or really any time she tried to speak about foreign policy. Or foreign countries. Or women’s rights.

Also, can we talk about how much I NEED this? Thank the t-shirt gods, The Agent is already on it.

I cried in PetSmart on Sunday. Over a dog whose owner had heartbreakingly had to surrender her when he was deployed to Iraq. My mother took me by the elbow and talked to me in a small voice about apartments and long commutes and full-time jobs and it not being the right time.

Facebook and my work computer don’t get along. It’s not that certain sites are blocked by work, it’s that Facebook has a beef with my security settings, no matter how I reconfigure them. I’m dealing with it so far, but if work computer starts shit with Blogger it is OVER.

I changed a holiday flight today, bumping my return earlier by about a week. The change fee, plus fare difference, plus new seating assignment cost me $7. And $6 of that was the seating assignment. Thank the travel gods, I’ll get to do laundry in between baby cousin’s wedding/Christmas and New Year’s.

I actually wrote it down for someone today: Between October 1st and the end of the year, I’ll have been to Napa twice, my hometown (4+ hours away) twice, Colorado, North Carolina, Ft. Lauderdale, Orlando, Savannah, and Austin. And of course, home in San Francisco just long enough to pack or unpack.

It looks like I’ll be in Austin (TX) with C for New Year’s this year. Which means an incredible meal (because that’s how C and I roll). And more Southern boys. And this time, dammit, there will be kissing.

1 Comment

  1. WendyB said,

    I have serious sympathy embarrassment, so basically I can’t watch reality TV.

Leave a Reply

