January 6, 2009 at 6:02 pm (in my head)

I am completely, utterly behind in my blog life (and my work life, but that’s another matter). My reader screams unread posts at me in big bold numbers: “(11)“!! “(14)“!! “(23)“!! Bridget tagged me to do a meme in which I reveal random facts about myself (and I’ve already talked about how frequently I put my underwear on inside out, so I might actually need a little time to come up with something). I haven’t read or commented on anybody’s anything since mid-December. I blogged two weeks, two holidays, four cities, and one wedding in two posts.

I blame the high school friend in town last night, his host and hostess, and a bottle of 2003 Justin Reserve Cab. I’m also blaming those same friends and that same bottle for the disastrous state of my room. And the headache even a latte can’t seem to cure. And perhaps that whole situation in Gaza (depending on my mood).

6 Comments

  1. Jess said,

    It’s allowed! Blog breaks are always okay, and especially during/after the holidays. No worries!

  2. Bridget said,

    Take your time! The wine sounds fabulous…

  3. SoMi's Nilsa said,

    When you’re ready to quit your blog strike, I have an idea of a blog where you can go visit first… =)

  4. So@24 said,

    I absolutely loved your comment.

    I shook my head in disbelief when I read the, “I feel sad for you” comment.

    Give me a break.

    Much love, Busty S

  5. BS said,

    Blog strike has happily ended (and I’ve visited you all), but thanks for reassuring me.

    And SO, I just couldn’t keep that to myself. You shook your head, I rolled my eyes. 🙂

  6. Therapeutic Ramblings said,

    I feel your (wine) pain…darn you fermented grapes!!

Leave a Reply

