Walked right into it

January 14, 2009 at 6:09 pm (plays well with others)

Dancing Roommate and I sat at the bar taking a break from the dance floor. People came and went; we chatted with those we knew and I nursed a big tall glass of water. My eyes started to glaze over as I thought of one of my favorite guilty pleasures. I was just debating reaching over with a toothpick when the boyishly handsome bartender approached.

Bartender: I’m sorry, did you need something?
BS: Oh, don’t mind me, I’m just staring at your cherries.
Bartender: [smirk] No problem, I was staring at yours.

Had it been another person in another place, it would have been appalling, but circumstances made it simultaneously hilarious and (dare I say it) charming. It was that kind of night.

2 Comments

  1. SoMi's Nilsa said,

    Oh now that’s funny. Sleazy guy trying to feed you lousy pick-up lines, not funny. Cute bartender reacting to something you said, awesome!

  2. Bridget said,

    Kiss him. Kiss him now. 😉

Leave a Reply

