January 20, 2009 at 5:48 am (Uncategorized)

The weekend went something like this:

Lazy
Lazy
Lazy
Sit on my ass
Lazy
Lindy in the Park
Burgers, beer, and scoping out ridiculously younger men
Lazy
Movie
Sit on my ass
Play a game of He Should Be Jogging Without A Shirt with Dancing Roommate
Snooty-poo Mexican
Lazy
Lazy
Ballet
Pointe
Hour after hour of inauguration-related TV (Oprah, CBS Sunday Morning, HBO concert)

Let me be honest and say that I won’t get a damn thing done in the office tomorrow before heading down to watch inauguration coverage in the auditorium. I’m just too excited.

4 Comments

  1. SoMi's Nilsa said,

    I was hopeful I’d have nothing to do today, so I could also focus on the inauguration. Now it looks like I’ll have a pile of work. But, at least I’m working from home and can have the TV streaming in the background. Have fun today!!!

  2. So@24 said,

    What’s a snooty poo? I’m intrigued

  3. So@24 said,

    What’s a snooty poo? I’m intrigued

  4. BS said,

    Snooty poo Mexican is pretty much anything that isn’t a taqueria. In this case it’s a specific restaurant I frequent for their excellent margaritas and fish tacos.

    Nilsa, I’d happily have traded you my nothing to do for your working from home. Happily.

Leave a Reply

