Lists!

February 5, 2009 at 4:52 am (if I ruled the world, in my head, On dating and mating, plays well with others, shopping)

I’m all about lists lately. My emails and IMs are full of them and my mind is scattered. So here’s a list with no unifying characteristics whatsoever.

#1) I have a big fat girl crush on Rachel Maddow. LOVE her.

#2) What’s with people being mean? Mean people suck. And yes, this qualifies as a complaint you meanie.

#3) The person exiting the store, room, train, bus, or plane has the right of way, period. It’s BASIC people.

#4) I had to get an important work email out tonight, so I missed the bus, which meant I missed the train, which meant I missed ballet. I decided to make lemonade bourbon out of the situation and ended up at a bar near the train station, sipping Basil Hayden, reading a little non-fiction and listening to the pianist play “I Left My Heart in San Francisco”. Probably one of the loveliest moments of the year thus far.

#5) When I was home last weekend, I picked up my Christmas gifts from The Agent. And yes, I hand-picked them all, but I am so good at picking presents for myself! (She got me that shirt, the Keihl’s Eye Alert and the Vital Sun Protection Lotion SPF 30. What can I say, I am a practical, Jake Ryan-loving girl.)

#6) While we’re on the subject of stuff, I should mention that I’m also addicted to the Smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Foundation Primer in Blend (every time I wear this – and often only this – someone tells me my skin looks great, and it lets some of my favorite freckles show through), the Frederic Fekkai Glossing Cream (super shiny and it has a tiny bit of hold to it, just enough to keep a wave in my ends if I put my hair in a bun for an hour or two), and the Nimbus Microfine extra-soft toothbrush (just awesome for us sensitive types).

#7) I think I’m addicted to the iPhone….Can’t. Leave it. Alone. Not during meals with friends or meetings (at least not meetings I’m running), but it’s getting bad. I, um, took it with me to the bathroom today. And it wasn’t like I was going to be in there for long.

#8) I have a new pen pal, The Southerner.

#9) I have a crush on my new pen pal.

#10) It seems that not only am I terrible at seeming interested in guys, but I’m also terrible at gauging guys’ interest in me. I asked C if The Southerner seemed interested when we met him and her response involved a lot of exclamation points. I sent her our entire email exchange as proof that he’s not responding to my flirting and she said “definitely flirty. I think he’s flirting more than you are.” I trust my dear C to be honest (holding back is not part of our friendship), so I think I need to adjust my meter.

#11) I randomly came up with exactly ten things! And we can’t have that…

5 Comments

  1. fabulous girl said,

    Put the iPhone down, darlin’, and step away.

  2. BS said,

    Working on it, really I am.

  3. ALM said,

    Train, bus, or plane – yes. Elevator as well.

    But store or room? It depends on how big. The whole point is that if space is tight, then you need to empty before you fill. Otherwise it gets very inefficient (or even impossible) for all parties to go where they need to go. Large rooms/stores (especially uncrowded) need not abide by this rule.

    I’m sorry… WHO is taking activities with her to the bathroom?? Look what color the pot just turned…

  4. BS said,

    But…but…I had no where else to put it. I was waiting for an email. I needed to check on something. I was multi-tasking. No? My excuses aren’t working? Damn.

  5. Hodgepodge « Busty Satan said,

    […] where she could find them on sale. I’ve held back so far from posting about shopping (yes, this was holding back), but no more. I’ll be sprinkling in posts on things I love and things […]

Leave a Reply

