Wednesday

March 4, 2009 at 7:06 pm (in my head)

I think my head is going to explode. The blast will be centered somewhere behind my right eye and it won’t be pretty.

In other news, I’m irrationally annoyed that The Southerner won’t be in Germany when I will. I’ve developed this whole Before Sunrise fantasy that would definitely involve doing what I should have done at that wedding, namely making out with the boy with the lovely eyes. With his hands in my hair.

When did it become acceptable to ignore an RSVP request when reservations are involved?

I’ve decided that dancing is like sugar. Or crack*. The more you get, the more you want. I went to a jazz class on Saturday, ballet and pointe on Monday, and took a two hour collegiate shag class last night, but I’m a little depressed that a dentist appointment is keeping me from ballet this evening.

The kind people at the cupcake place made me a chocolate cupcake with cream cheese frosting today. I nearly did a little dance, but I’m pretty sure Work Friend would have been mortified.

*I mean, I’m guessing.

5 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I would have love it if you did a little dance. Don’t hold back next time, dude.

  2. Katie said,

    Oh, that movie is so good. And I like your little disclaimer. I wouldn’t know about crack either, but my students were definitely on it today.

  3. SoMi's Nilsa said,

    Don’t get me started on people who don’t RSVP. If my eyes could shoot lethal laser beams, there’d be a lot of dead people strewn throughout my world.

  4. So@24 said,

    What does a cupcake dance entail exactly? Lots of “the mash” I’m hoping

  5. BS said,

    WF: Be careful what you wish for…

    Katie: Kids on crack

    Nilsa: I know, right!?

    So: The cupcake dance would probably be lots of bouncing and squealing – very similar to the “My pants have handles!” dance circa Costa Rica 2007.

Leave a Reply

