Four Things

March 9, 2009 at 7:10 am (Uncategorized)

Katie of Can I just say tagged me with a meme. And I am incredibly appreciative that she has given me a reason to post something tonight that doesn’t require complete sentences.

Four names that people call me:
1. Sprout
2. Princess (my parents, if that makes this less gagworthy)
3. BS
4. The Governess

Four jobs I have had:
1. Waitress
2. Hostess/Reservationist
3. Campus Tour Guide
4. Pre-school Dance Teacher

Four movies I would watch more than once:
1. The Philadelphia Story
2. The American President
3. Dangerous Beauty
4. A Fish Called Wanda

Four places I have lived:
1. small town, Central Valley, CA
2. Somerville, MA
3. Paris
4. Seattle

Four places I have been:
1. Cairo
2. Shanghai
3. Yosemite
4. New Orleans

Four People who e-mail me (regularly):
1. Facebook
2. Dancing Roommate
3. DailyCandy
4. C

Four of my favorite foods:
1. Sushi
2. Chile verde
3. Kiwi
4. Ice cream

Four places I’d rather be right now:
1. Kona
2. Some dance class
3. Kona
4. Deep in dreamland

Four things I am looking forward to this year:
1. Ten days in Germany with my mom
2. Kona in a month
3. Christmas!
4. The Future CEO’s move to California

Four TV shows that I like to watch
1. High School Reunion (such good trash!)
2. Mad Men
3. Swingtown
4. The Rachel Maddow Show

Four random facts about you:
1. I have a tattoo. It’s very small and only rarely visible to others.
2. I have 200 francs I’ve been meaning to exchange since 2000 (and yes, I know it’s now too late).
3. I hate strong bass. I feel it in my heart and it scares me.
4. I’ve taken two of the four major grad school entrance exams and studied for a third.

Consider yourself tagged if you’d like to participate.

5 Comments

  1. WendyB said,

    #2 on your list of things to do is absolutely something I would do. I’ve put off getting things done anywhere from a year to a decade.

  2. Katie said,

    Ha! I have a few Deutsch Marks, but it’s too late for those too.

  3. Bridget said,

    Kona? Really? Oh my goodness. We must be twins separated at birth. Just kidding.

    I LOVE THAT PLACE.

  4. BS said,

    Me too Bridget! We go every year and I’m counting the days!

  5. Bridget said,

    I try to go every year. Okay, I wait until my mom offers to foot the bill but that last time I was there, I nearly stayed for good. I tried to use my sinus infection as a way to not. get. on. the. plane.

    Have a great time! Have a fruity drink at Durty Jake’s for me!

Leave a Reply

