BS gets Kreative

March 27, 2009 at 10:19 pm (It's all about me)


One gargantuan “awwww thanks!” to Katie for giving me the Kreative Blogger Award.

The rules are:
1. Post the award on your blog, and link to the person who gave you the award.
2. List seven things you love.
3. List seven blogs you love.
4. E-mail or comment on those blogs to let the people know you’ve given them the award.

Seven Things I love.
Just seven? So limiting. Because I’m kreative, I’m going to list 9. Or 5. Or 17…I haven’t yet decided.

1) California
I know people get sick of me saying this, but I love this place. I’m happy here. Really annoyingly happy. No seriously, annoying on the level of Ashton Kutcher and Demi Moore’s “I love you so much baby” tweets.

2) Gummy cherries
Again, my actual-human-contact friends hear this one a lot, but it’s true. I love them. They are impossible to find and Work Friend is probably sick of hearing about my love, but I would offer a lot of inappropriate things to a man who showed up bearing gummy cherries. I might rescind the offer a moment later, but I’d offer.

3) Shoulder freckles
The Head Injury was a redhead. When I mention this most people are stunned that there was ever an attraction. But I like what I like and I’m not afraid to say it and I love me some clusters of concentrated melanin in the general vicinity of the deltoids. Mmm.

4) Making fun of doctors
I really don’t know why, but it gives me great pleasure. A doctor dude on one of the online dating websites I’m exploring used a picture of himself in a surgical mask and hair covering peering into a microscope. Now that’s just funny. And sad. But mostly funny.

5) The elaborate daydream I’ve concocted that involves The Southerner, Munich, and an unusually warm October night.

6) The wind
I should be an air sign (not an earthy Taurus) for how frequently I think of the wind on my skin and in my hair and making beautiful noises to put me to sleep.

7) Creative, corny song lyrics
“Faith and desire in the swing of your hips.”
“And I won’t sleep through this / I survive on the breath you are finished with”

8) Dancing
Duh.

9) This one memory from this one time in this one place that I’m totally not going to share.

Seven blogs I love
I love so many blogs that I’ve decided to update my blogroll instead of tagging anyone in particular. And that’ll happen later. Like tonight while I make chocolate chip cookies, watch recorded TV shows, practice various WWII-era hairstyles, chat with the Ex-ALM, and run around naked because I have the apartment to myself. I’m kidding about the hairstyles…or the nakedness. You never know.

1 Comment

  1. Katie said,

    John and Matt are both my boyfriends on alternate days. They just don’t know it.

Leave a Reply

