April 3, 2009 at 5:02 pm (Uncategorized)

I haven’t packed, or figured out how I’m getting to the airport, but all of the important preparations for Hawaii are done.

Sent to Colorado Friend (whose husband was pinned under a truck while I was in Hawaii two years ago):

I’m headed to Hawaii with my parents tomorrow and plan to be pretty much off the technology grid (though I’ll have my phone, of course), so no one is allowed to get run over by anything next week. OK? You two hear me? Upright, healthy, breathing, no open wounds (or closed ones). [big echoey god voice] I command it! [small quiet little girl voice] Pretty please?

Sent to Mom and Dad (who will be picking me up at the airport since we’re flying separately):

I have a 3 hour layover in Honolulu, which translates to AT LEAST two fruity drinks, so don’t be surprised if I stumble off the island hopper flight.

Sent to work:

I will be out of the office the week of April 6th, returning on April 13th. I will NOT be checking email (emphasis mine).

7 Comments

  1. peterdewolf said,

    Ha! I like the voice changes in the first e-mail.

    Do you really have a little girl voice?

    Have a great trip!

  2. Therapeutic Ramblings said,

    Rock on with your bad self!

  3. Valley Girl said,

    Awesome! Sounds like you’re all ready to go! =)

  4. amber said,

    SO JEALOUS. Have fun!

  5. amber said,

    SO JEALOUS. Have fun!

  6. SoMi's Nilsa said,

    Awesome! Please bring back some pictures of the sun for those of us stuck in places where it likes to snow in April (good grief!).

  7. Bridget said,

    I meant to tell you earlier how jealous I am.

    I hope you are having a great time!

Leave a Reply

