Impatient

April 15, 2009 at 4:20 pm (in my head)

I know boys who I never want to stop touching, who I never want to stop touching me – a palm between my shoulder blades, a finger hooked in the waistband of jeans, a thumb rubbing across a wrist or forearm. I know boys who I want to talk with for hours – about books and music, life and love, politics and sociology. I know boys who are truly good – concerned about others, the world, and justice. I know boys who can make me laugh about anything and nothing.

When do I get to meet a man who’s all four*?

*Who actually lives in the same time zone.

7 Comments

  1. Katie said,

    You know these boys? I used to know one…or possibly two, but they disappeared.

  2. Be one with the Fro said,

    a man who’s all four is damn near impossible to find…sad, but true! *sigh* I want one tooooooo

  3. Bridget said,

    I found him. He was in the same time zone. Same city even. But one small, tiny, insignificant detail was missed: He wasn’t in the same age bracket.

    ::strike the music::

    “Back in the saddle again!”

    Eventually.

    As for you, different time zones can be fun. I have a friend who met her husband abroad and they had a long distance relationship. Now she lives in London. I am jealous. 🙂

    It could happen for you, too!

  4. Bridget said,

    I found him. He was in the same time zone. Same city even. But one small, tiny, insignificant detail was missed: He wasn’t in the same age bracket.

    ::strike the music::

    “Back in the saddle again!”

    Eventually.

    As for you, different time zones can be fun. I have a friend who met her husband abroad and they had a long distance relationship. Now she lives in London. I am jealous. 🙂

    It could happen for you, too!

  5. peterdewolf said,

    It’s the time zone thing that trips me up on the rare occasion I meet someone with “all” of the things I’m looking for.

  6. amber said,

    I’d settled for one I loved to touch/be touched by at this point. I am getting that lonely. SAD.

  7. BS said,

    Katie – Having known a couple can at least give you hope that another will come along!

    Be one – Yup. Damn near impossible.

    Bridget – Age bracket shmage shracket. Dude didn’t deserve you.

    Peter – Time zones suck. I’m feeling eloquent tonight.

    Amber – Never settle.

Leave a Reply

