Can’t make this stuff up (2.5*)

May 2, 2009 at 6:42 pm (Uncategorized)

*Because I refuse to create a third post with that title and really, it wasn’t that bad.

Today is my birthday.

At about a quarter past midnight last night I fainted in the kitchen.

I’m really just fine (I sat down before passing out), but I woke up scared. There was no reason for this one – no car accident, no fall down the stairs, no skipping meals or not drinking enough water, or going 48 hours without protein.

I’ll make a doctor’s appointment, just to be sure, but for the rest of the day I’m going to celebrate being young(ish) and healthy and pretend that this week never happened.

7 Comments

  1. amber said,

    Aww. I’ve fainted more than once with no good reason. I’ve been to the doctor, and the explanation was: low blood pressure. Which is probably true, because I usually run 82/60. Hope everything is OK!

  2. Bridget said,

    I have a tendency to get a little mother hennish when friends start having weird symptoms like fainting, etc. Glad to hear you’re going to the doctor.

    That aside, happy birthday! Hope you’re able to enjoy something or someone fabulous! 😉

  3. BS said,

    I’ve always had low blood pressure, so that may very well be it.

    I think the week of crappy things is over, so I should be fine.

  4. fabulous girl said,

    Welcome to the fainting club! You’ll find your corset, bonnet and zouave jacket behind your bedroom door.

    And HBD!

  5. SoMi's Nilsa said,

    I’d be so scared if I fainted. Clearly I’m not a fainter. Hope you make that appointment just to make sure everything is OK. In the meantime, happy birthday. Celebrate like it’s 1999!!!

  6. Best of 2009 – Night out « Busty Satan said,

    […] about 2009. And then…I just started to take it all too hard. The accident, the fall, the fainting, the deviant international student, losing my grandma, being sick. I could come up with just as […]

  7. Things I Shouldn’t Do Before I Turn 30 « Busty Satan said,

    […] 5. Faint three times during my birthday week. Just been there, done that. […]

Leave a Reply

