Hiatus

May 30, 2009 at 4:41 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m attending a conference today through Tuesday. I’ll be at a stunning seaside resort  in the middle of a state park with forest on one side and quiet beach on the other. I’ll be in a room with no TV, no phone, no wireless, and spotty cell coverage. Tonight and tomorrow before sessions begin, it will just be me alone with my thoughts (and a pile of books). So while you all enjoy the rest of your weekend, I’ll lay there and think too much. Then I’ll take a long walk and think too much. Then I’ll take myself out to dinner, drink too much wine, and not think at all.

5 Comments

  1. Bridget said,

    Sounds like a fantastic week. Enjoy!

  2. WendyB said,

    Hi! I’m moving to WordPress too. How is it? I’m nervous!

    • BS said,

      Don’t be nervous. WendyB on WordPress will be just as fabulous as WendyB on Blogger. And WordPress allows for an application of your “Wear what you want” motto to blogging (read: maaaany more awesome, sexy templates and ways to play with them).

  3. SoMi's Nilsa said,

    Welcome to the dark side!!! (BTW, I have been in love with WordPress ever since I made the move a few weeks ago!)

    My only question – how the heck could you move just before you go to some gorgeous resort sans internet access??? hahah!

    • BS said,

      It was months and months of planning this move to WordPress.

      Or I decided on it the afternoon I left.

      One or the other.

Leave a Reply

