I get like this

June 28, 2009 at 10:16 pm (Uncategorized)

I barely spoke to a soul until 8pm today. I mean, I talked to the dog, but he’s a better listener than most.

I was feeling very Garbo. VERY Garbo. I considered staying at my neighbors’ place (where I’m dog-sitting) all day just to avoid having to speak to anyone. I didn’t respond to emails. I barely responded to texts. And I was downright pleased when I slept through a call to meet a friend for drinks. It’s not polite or acceptable to admit these things, but I just. wanted. to be. alone.

And other than a brief interaction with Roommate who popped in to grab a bag, I was.

I am.

It was rejuvenating (have I mentioned I’m an introvert?). And it proved that the only thing keeping me from human interaction on any given day is my own desire for solitude.

Test #1 for finding my own place: Passed.

1 Comment

  1. SoMi's Nilsa said,

    I so need days like that from time to time. It really is meaningful to think uninterrupted thoughts. Even if it’s about nothing important or deep. Those quiet moments are precious! Glad you took advantage!

Leave a Reply

