Doggage

August 24, 2009 at 11:23 am (plays well with others, the fam)

I have been quite the downer lately now haven’t I? Sorry ’bout that. I used the post about my grandmother to process that situation (she’s doing better!) rather than continue the really ugly, heaving cry-fest I had going on in my office. And then that post about my friend, written in April, was scheduled and just happened to follow on the heels of the grandma situation. So, whew. Not sure I actually needed to apologize for all of that, but I did. I am.

At a former roommate’s birthday party on Saturday (besides a dance class, this was the only time I left the house all weekend), I spent some quality time fawning all over this little thing, the puppy version. And trying to calm the birthday girl’s 12-year-old, half-blind, deaf shih-tzu. And playing with an adorable standard poodle. And coveting a gorgeous, young terrier/pit bull mix. So now I’m looking through available dogs at animal shelters. And considering asking my kind friends across the street if I can come snuggle with their fat little furball of love. And counting down the days until I go to my parents’ house to curl up on the floor with Pebbles and Bam Bam. Hey, if those women (and you know who I mean) get to go on and on and on about wanting a baby, then I can devote a little blog real estate to how much I crave a dog. Besides, nothing cheers me up like doggy pictures. Except maybe Josh Lyman. And I spent some quiet time with him this weekend too.

Pebbles (front) and Bam Bam

Pebbles (front)

Bamers

Bam Bam

2 Comments

  1. MJ said,

    Gratuitous cuteness, love it! Glad you are feeling a bit better now. 🙂

    • BS said,

      I’m all about gratuitous cuteness.

Leave a Reply

