Because I can’t share my good news just yet, you get this

September 8, 2009 at 10:24 am (past, plays well with others)

You know when you had one glass of wine too many and said things you should have kept to yourself and are a little bit mortified that you said them?

I’m so there.

Sorry neighbors.

P.S. What’s with everyone asking me lately if I’d ever get back together with The Dangerous Ex? I don’t mind so much, I just find it interesting. The answer is no. Resoundingly. And not just because I think I’m the last woman to whom he was faithful.. Giving you all a more complete explanation would be disrespectful to him, a boy about whom I do care. A lot. Just not that way.

11 Comments

  1. Jess said,

    But I want to know your good news! Step on it!

    • BS said,

      I want to tell you! Can’t yet.

  2. WendyB said,

    I feel like I LIVE “there.”

    • BS said,

      Oh good, then tell me it gets easier. (Feel free to lie.)

  3. Bridget said,

    I hope I got my website address correct.

    I am going to spill your secret right here, right now.

    You prevented me from re-enacting that head spinning scene from The Exorcist today! BS – the miracle worker!

    Don’t hate me for giving away your secret, please. 🙂

    • BS said,

      That one was even a secret to me! 😉

  4. MJ said,

    Honey, I know that scenario all too well. Cheers!

    • BS said,

      Thankfully, I can trust such lovely people not to judge me.

  5. amber said,

    Sheesh, way to tease us. I’m glad you have good news!

    • BS said,

      I think you just called me a tease! Have you been hanging out with my high school boyfriend? Ha!

  6. Bridget said,

    Hehe. Hehe. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

