Good News!

September 10, 2009 at 10:38 pm (future, shopping)

Alright people, here we go. It’s going to be terribly disappointing now that you’re expecting…well, whatever you’re expecting, but I’m going to tell you anyway.

I have an apartment.

That’s right. It’s small and charming and wonderfully-located and mineallmine. ALL MINE.

(You know, for the term of my lease.)

Most of my things are packed, my moving crew parents arrive tomorrow, and yes, I have a color scheme and most of a layout in mind.

While I don’t post pictures of myself on here*, I will sure as shit post pictures of my fabulous new (tiny, but not Manhattan tiny) apartment. Eventually. Once I make it past the basics like moving in and stuff.

*Not entirely sure why I bother to maintain this level of anonymity since I keep telling real life folks about the blog. Like The Agent. Hi there, Miss K. Come visit.

5 Comments

  1. Bridget said,

    I admitted to an almost perfect stranger that I blog today.

    Ugh.

    Congratulations!!!!! 🙂

  2. MJ said,

    That’s great news–congratulations!

  3. Peter DeWolf said,

    Whooo! Congrats, lady!

  4. SoMi's Nilsa said,

    Yay – big relief! Congrats and can’t wait to see pics!

  5. amber said,

    A new apartment is GREAT news! I’m so happy for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

