And I’m off

October 7, 2009 at 11:49 pm (future, the fam)

OK, so it’s 11:42 on Wednesday and I’ve had three glasses of wine, gone to the ballet, and determined that my book club needs an annual trip to Vegas. I’ll wake up in four and a half hours, take a quick shower, and board a plane for Germany with my disturbingly-chipper-in-the-morning mother. (I’ve also agreed to review one more contract while waiting for my plane – yes, I’m an idiot.) And then I’m off the grid until the 21st.

So be well, perform random acts of kindness, wear cute shoes, and we’ll chat again in two weeks.

auf wiedersehen,

BS

4 Comments

  1. Bridget said,

    Required: pictures, stories, and you having a fabulous time!

    Not so required: me fitting into your suitcase, making sure air holes have been made.

    Definitely not required: work, checking e-mail, or anything that is not fantastic.

    Have a wonderful time!

  2. MJ said,

    Have a great time–I look forward to seeing pictures. Lots of pictures!

  3. Jess said,

    I hope you’re having a fantastic trip!

  4. amber said,

    I’m excited for you! I love the bit about wearing cute shoes. 🙂 Too bad I live in flipflops.

Leave a Reply

