Friday Four: Scheduled

February 4, 2010 at 11:53 pm (Friday Four)

I’m moments away from leaving work to go have Nepalese takeout, wine, and wedding planning discussions with a friend (squee! wedding magazines!*), so scheduling this post to appear tomorrow morning whether I make it home tonight (she has a guest room) or not seemed like the best course of action.

I’m listening to a monthly indie mix that is particularly good this time around. “Protection Racket” by Fionn Regan makes me happy.

I’m reading Department of the Interior, Design*Sponge, Design is Mine, and Decorno because I have now successfully rearranged my entire apartment in my mind (and on the Jordan’s Furniture Room Planner). I know I’ve only lived there for five months, but I just can’t help myself. This time there’ll be photos. Promise.

I’m craving a Fleur De Sel cupcake from Kara’s. Did I mention the cleanse begins on Monday?

I’m coveting this crazy cool table and insanely inexpensive european shams.

*Even when I was having that reoccurring nightmare about walking down an aisle to a groom I wasn’t ready to marry, I loved bridal magazines. Party, flowers, pretty dresses. What’s not to love?

4 Comments

  1. Bridget said,

    That’s funny. I have had the same dream. It’s either that or I’m pregnant and about to give birth and I realize I’m not ready to have a baby. Eeee gawd!

  2. k8 said,

    What cleanse are you doing? And what the heck is Nepalese take out? I live in the backwoods and we don’t have anything like that here!

    • BS said,

      I’m doing the Glamour Magazine cleanse. It’s really very healthy – not some crazy juice or water with honey and cayenne pepper thing. I will be eating real food.

      Nepalese takeout was a first for me too, but it was delicious. Similar to Indian, but slightly different flavors.

Leave a Reply

