Somewhere in between pizza and aerial burlesque…

February 22, 2010 at 4:45 pm (plays well with others)

Alright seriously friends, who got here by googling “fleur de sel meth”?* Because no one told me it comes in flavors! Do they make an Old Bay version?

My weekend was…well, mine. For now. Perhaps the time will come to tell you about that whirlwind, but not today. Instead I thought I’d share a few things I overheard at Work Friend’s birthday party.

My favorite band used to be the Rolling Stones, but then I heard that Mick Jagger and Keith Richards killed founding member Brain Jones and at first I didn’t believe it, but now I do, and that’s messed up, man, so I don’t like them anymore. Now I like the Black Crowes.

Do you like riddles? OK, so I’m going to tell you a riddle. True story–my buddy was out sailing and then, wait, no, they were on a raft. So, yeah, these three people are on a raft. The guy, his friend and his wife. And the wife was dying. (Is that right?…) Yes, yes, the wife was dying and the friend was dead. So the guy was cutting his friend up into little pieces and trying to feed the pieces to his dying wife. Did you figure it out?

No seriously, the concert was great. I think if he’d just stuck to doing his own music and not that cheesy Knight Rider crap, David Hasselhoff could have been huge!**

*I prefer British punctuation. Deal.
**Said without even a hint of irony.

And while we’re at it, who’s the sicko searching, “busty indian baby”? That’s a new one.

4 Comments

  1. Windsor Grace said,

    David Hasselhoff? For reals? Did they pay him to go to the concert?

    • BS said,

      It was two rational, interesting, smart, sophisticated people who bought tickets on a whim and truly enjoyed the concert.

  2. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks said,

    People say the dumbest things. Even in context. =)

    • BS said,

      I actually thought the guy who said the first and second thing was completely high. Turns out he’s just nuts.

Leave a Reply

