Friday Four

April 30, 2010 at 12:16 pm (Friday Four, It's all about me, the fam)

Hi there. Thanks to the miracle that is scheduled publishing, you’re now reading this while I’m on my way to Napa(ish). I’ve already had a haircut, picked up Future CEO’s cake (we each get our own because she likes yellow cake and I, well, don’t), picked up Future CEO, her little sis (Future Financial Adviser) and little sis’s hubby Nuclear Sub Dude (who I first met way back when I talked of sandwiches and blow jobs) and proceeded across the Bay Bridge to meet our respective parents in the land of Bacchus. I’ll be there until Monday, but I promise I’ll tell you all about it when I get back…*hiccup*

I’m (probably) listening to something from my Coke, Armani, and Richard Gere playlist*. Like Metric’s “Gimme Sympathy” or Annie Lennox’s “Walking on Broken Glass”.

I’m (probably) reading The Windup Girl, the May book club selection.

I’m (probably) craving Terra’s Wurtele Cab.

I’m (probably) coveting a fun little clutch/cross-body bag that would leave my hands free for a wine glass!

Happy Weekend Everyone! See you on the other side of 30!

*This comes from a segment or interview I saw years ago that talked about fashion in film or perhaps Mr. Armani’s influence on American men’s attire. What I remember distinctly is the discussion of how Gere’s character takes pleasure in getting dressed for an evening, taking his time and doing a bit of coke to enhance the experience. For me, since I don’t own Armani and don’t do coke, this is the mix that accompanies a glass of bourbon or a flute of bubbly and long, thoughtful, Saturday night gazes into my closet.

Leave a Reply

