Friday Four: I know I suck…

September 3, 2010 at 5:20 pm (Friday Four)

at this whole blog thing lately. I do. But today is not the day that that’s going to change.

I’m listening to “Summer of ’69” by Bryan Adams. Blame DailyCandy. And the fact that San Francisco summer is just beginning.

I’m reading The Help by Kathryn Stockett. Because I finished The Purity Myth and it deserves its own post. You know, with like, thought put into it and stuff.

I’m craving the chicken parmesan from Joe’s of Westlake. Because The Man had it for lunch. And sent me a photo.

I’m coveting gray bedding. For reasons I don’t entirely understand.

And I’m looking forward to getting dressed up for a lovely wedding on Sunday! In this:

Shudupwhatever. I can so look like Penelope Cruz. Or at least have her hair.

8 Comments

  1. Jess said,

    I understand why you’re coveting that bedding: because it’s lovely!

    • BS said,

      I’m glad I can point to other stylish women who like gray bedding!

  2. amber said,

    Classy! Love the outfit you chose. 🙂

    • BS said,

      Why thank you, thank you. It worked out well and was particularly comfortable for a (blessedly short) ceremony in the sun.

  3. k8 said,

    Can’t wait to hear what you think about The Purity Myth. Thank GOD someone wrote that book.

    • BS said,

      I can’t help but think the movie Easy A is a bit of a response to slut-shaming. And for a teen audience! We’ll have to see when it comes out.

  4. Fabulous Girl said,

    I want those sheets.

    • BS said,

      I’m very into the cool, gray sanctuary kind of bedding right now. Maybe it’s an indicator that I don’t get enough sleep. Or that I’m ready for fall.

Leave a Reply

