Friday Four

March 25, 2011 at 10:06 am (Friday Four, shopping)

In case you haven’t heard, it’s been raining in California for what feels like months (and I was in Hawaii last week). The sun peeks out for a moment (sometimes while it’s still pouring down) and then the clouds roll right back in. Days upon days of this. I’m considering building an ark. In any case, it explains the longer-than-average reading list and the covet section that looks like I’m going duck hunting in Britain. (Do they even hunt ducks in Britain?)

I’m listening to the playlist I call, “Rainy Days and Mondays.” And not just because of the weather.

I’m reading Apollo’s Angels, Me: Stories of My Life (which I never finished), Bargaining for Advantage (still) and The Enchantress of Florence.

I’m craving sukiyaki from Teshima’s.

I’m coveting rain boots–either short or tall–and a Barbour jacket (actually, the jacket has been on the list for nearly a year), which is somewhat annoying since I spent most of last week dressed like this (though I never pulled the skirt up to flash a little cheek as this lovely model has seemingly been instructed to do).

Hunter rain boots (image from shopbop.com)

Loeffler Randall rain booties (image from loefflerrandall.com)

Kamik rain boots (image from zappos.com)

Barbour International Jacket (image from orvis.com)

Leave a Reply

